Skip to content

I’m Not Dead

September 21, 2009

I’m not dead. Well, not yet anyway. I take each day as it comes, but I’ve been consistently alive every day so far now.

I should have a running counter, like at fuel depots – 9,060 Days Without An Accident – Safety First. 

I will post here again, I promise. And I will be honest (i.e., my anonymity is no more). I have lots of news, and it was news I couldn’t say if I disguised who I was. So that’ll change.

But not right now. I’m dreadfully busy at work writing some god-awful radio ads.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 8:09 pm

    You write radio ads? Like, godawful jingles? Or scripts for actors to way-too-enthusiastically assault our ears with?

    Well done on not being dead, and continuing to breathe in and out, put one foot in front of the other, etc.!

    • sleepwalkingwriter permalink*
      September 29, 2009 9:44 am

      Being alive isn’t too bad, I suppose.

      And jingles? God no. Well that’s not entirely true, I have supervised a jingle before, but never written one.

      But the scripts for actors to way-too-enthusiastically assault ears with? That’s all me!

Leave a Reply

